Drawing Now Art Fair 2022: Carreau du Temple - Paris

Opening: Wednesday, May 18, 2022 https://www.drawingnowartfair.com/

For this fifteenth edition of the contemporary drawing fair Drawing Now Art Fair in Paris, Galerie Oniris presents in focus the works on paper of Philippe Cognée alongside two younger artists to (re)discover: Frédéric Bouffandeau and Carole Rivalin.

 

The Drawing Now Art Fair policy stipulates that, for each participating gallery, the works of the artist presented in "focus" must be exhibited on at least one third of the stand. For the 2022 edition, the focus of the Oniris gallery is dedicated to works on paper by Philippe Cognée who presents different techniques on paper (paintings with pigments on photo paper, watercolors or charcoal drawings). Carole Rivalin presents a new series of "maps": works with pigment markers on old topographic maps reworked. Frédéric Bouffandeau exhibits recent works with cut-outs and drawings, always around "his shape" constantly reinvented.

 


 

Drawing Now Art Fair is the first contemporary art fair dedicated to drawing in Europe, created in 2007. Every year in March, it welcomes more than 70 international galleries and more than 400 artists and nearly 2,000 works, representing the diversity of drawing from the last 50 years to today. Collectors and art lovers are invited to discover the works of emerging and more established artists.

 

Drawing Now Art Fair 2022 returns to the Carreau du Temple in the 3rd arrondissement: 4 rue Eugène Spüller 75003 Paris, in the heart of Paris, from Thursday May 19 to Sunday May 22, 2022 / opening Wednesday May 18, 2022

(originally scheduled for March 2022 / date changed to December 2021).

Drawing Now Art Fair 2022: Carreau du Temple - Paris

Vernissage : mercredi 18 mai 2022 https://www.drawingnowartfair.com/

Pour cette quinzième édition du salon du dessin contemporain Drawing Now Art Fair à Paris, la Galerie Oniris présente en focus les œuvres sur papier de Philippe Cognée accompagné deux plus jeunes artistes à (re)découvrir : Frédéric Bouffandeau et  Carole Rivalin.

 

Le règlement de Drawing Now Art Fair prévoit que, pour chaque galerie participante, les œuvres de l’artiste présenté en “focus” sont exposées sur un tiers du stand au minimum. Pour l’édition 2022, le focus de la galerie Oniris est consacré aux travaux sur papier de Philippe Cognée qui présente différentes techniques sur papier (peintures avec pigments sur papier photo, aquarelles ou dessins au fusain). Carole Rivalin présente une nouvelle série de "cartes" : travaux au feutre pigmentaire sur des anciennes cartes topographiques retravaillées. Frédéric Bouffandeau expose des travaux récents avec découpages et dessins, toujours autour de "sa forme" sans cesse réinventée.

 


 

Drawing Now Art Fair est la première foire d’art contemporain dédiée au dessin en Europe, créée en 2007. Elle accueille chaque année au mois de mars plus de 70 galeries internationales et plus de 400 artistes et près de 2 000 œuvres, représentatives de la diversité du dessin de ces 50 dernières années à aujourd’hui. Collectionneurs et amateurs d’art sont invités à découvrir les œuvres d’artistes émergents et plus établis.

 

À l’occasion de Drawing Now Art Fair 2022 revient au Carreau du Temple dans le 3e arrondissement : au 4 rue Eugène Spüller 75003 Paris, en plein cœur de Paris, du jeudi 19 au dimanche 22 mai 2022  / vernissage mercredi 18 mai 2022

(initialement programmé en mars 2022 / changement de date en décembre 2021)